2020 University Award Winners Announced

Inspirational Teaching Award Winners 2020

Following nomination and selection processes which have taken place over the past few months, this year’s winners have been announced by the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sir Chris Husbands.

Congratulations to all this year’s nominees and winners!

Gavin ABERNETHY    (BTE, Engineering and Maths)
Paul ALLAN                (BTE, Management)
Julie BINNEY             (HWLS, Academy of Sport & Physical Activity)
Hayley BRADLEY       (SSA, Humanities)
Jodie CLARK              (SSA, Humanities)
Maureen COLEMAN   (HWLS, Allied Health Professions)
Kathryn COOPER       (SSA, Teacher Education)
Patricia DAY               (HWLS, Nursing and Midwifery)
Cara DOXEY              (SSA, Teacher Education)
Sally FREEMAN         (HWLS, Nursing and Midwifery)
David HALL                (HWLS, Allied Health Professions)
Ian HALLIDAY            (BTE, Engineering and Maths)
Caldun HARRIS          (SSA, Law and Criminology)
Jamie HUFFORD        (BTE, Computing)
Lynsey HUNTER        (SSA, Teacher Education)
Scott JONES              (BTE, Management)
Kathleen NAKIELSKI  (HWLS, Nursing and Midwifery)
Zoe NANGAH             (SSA, Education, Childhood and Inclusion)
Claire TAYLOR           (BTE, Management)
Sarah WILLIAMS        (SSA, Teacher Education)
Richard TUNE            (HWLS, Allied Health Professions)
Xu XU                        (BTE, Engineering and Maths)

Outstanding Student Support Award Winners 2020

Michelle BLACKBURN (BTE, Management)
Anne HENSHAW        (SAS, Student Support Services)
Gillian MARSHALL      (SAS, Student Support Services)
Tracey ROBERTS      (SAS, Student Support Services)
Jozef SEN                  (SAS, Student Support Services)

Inspirational Research Supervisor Award Winner 2020

Harriet TARLO (SSA, Humanities)
Rory RIDLEY-DUFF (BTE, Management)
Christine LE MAITRE (HWLS, Biosciences and Chemistry)
Simon CHOPPIN (HWLS, Academy of Sport and Physical Activity)

Outstanding Student Support (Research) Award Winner 2020

Catherine DUCKETT (HWLS, Biosciences and Chemistry)

Vice-Chancellor’s Award Winner 2020

The following members of staff have received awards on three different occasions and are the recipients of the Vice-Chancellor’s Award:

Michelle BLACKBURN (BTE, Management)
Jodie CLARK (SSA, Humanities)
Patricia DAY (HWLS, Nursing and Midwifery)
Claire TAYLOR (BTE, Management)