2021 winners – BTE

College of Business, Technology and Engineering

We Are Hallam Award – Stephanie Whieldon BENG Hon Mechanical Engineering
Awarded for contribution to the Student Community by working together.

Student Voice Award – Rory Manning and Richard Murphy, Service Sector Management BSc Hon Prof Practice in Food Technology (DA)
Awarded for actively advocating the voice of students and representing their collective interests.

Team / Society Award – HR Network Society
Awarded for team or society activity run by the Sheffield Hallam Students’ Union.

Placement Advocate Award – Ciera Greensill BENG Hon Mechanical Engineering
Awarded for significant contribution to advocating placements to other students.

Leadership Award– Sheriff Muhammed MSc Banking and Finance
Awarded for displaying outstanding leadership qualities.

Workplace Award – Hollie Deakin BSc Hon Food Marketing and Management
Awarded for outstanding contribution to the workplace

Enterprise & Entrepreneurship Award – Joshua Foran BA Hon Business and Enterprise Management
Awarded for demonstrating outstanding enterprise and/or entrepreneurial activity.

Hallam for All Award – Lucy Innocent BA Hon Accounting and Finance
Awarded for enabling and championing inclusivity and diversity.

We Are South Yorkshire Award – Zoe Hunter BSc Hon Nutrition and Public Health
Awarded for outstanding impact on the Sheffield City Region and surrounding areas.

Global Award – Jack Moodie BA Hon Prof Practice in MGT
Awarded for any impact nationally and/or internationally.

Inspiring Individual(s) Award –Razan Alsous and Raghid Sandouk BSC Hon Prof Practice in Food Technology
Awarded for achievements and inspiring others by overcoming adversity.

Alumni Award – Cameron Rigg
Awarded for continuing support for the university and impact as alumni.

Compassion Award – Marie Ete BA Hon Business Analytics with Foundation Year
Awarded for showing compassion, support and kindness to fellow students.


College of Social Sciences and Arts

Alumni of the Year Award – Sarah Thompson (BA Hon Fashion Design – Art & Design)

Enterprise & Entrepreneurship Award – Reece Pinches & Tom Marshall (joint award) (BA Hon Photography with Foundation Year & BA Hon Journalism, Public Relations with Media w/ Foundation Year – respectively – MAC)

Hallam For All Award – Jonathan Green (BA Hon Early Years & Primary Education (3-7) with QTS – SioE / Teacher Education)

Inspiring Individual Award – Dale Williams (BA Hon Early Childhood Studies – SioE / Education, Childhood & Inclusion)

Leadership Award – Annie Newton (BSc Psychology – Psychology, Sociology & Politics)

Outstanding Student Voice Award – Khadija Kaabar (BA Hon Early Years & Primary Education (3-7) with QTS – SioE / Teacher Education)

Society of the Year Award – The Postgraduate Research Society (Elin Ivansson, Rose Hilton, Oliver Hawkins, Pamela Holland – Humanities)

We Are Hallam Award – Annie Newton, James McMillan, Sinead Farrell, Ellie Adams-Craig, Mya Taylor (BSc Psychology – Psychology, Sociology & Politics)

We Are South Yorkshire Award – Rebecca Mayne (BSc Criminology and Psychology – Law & Criminology)

Workplace Award – Lydia Fletcher (BA Hon Graphic Design – Art & Design)


College of Health Wellbeing & Life Sciences

Compassion Award – Mohammed Abu Hurayrah Khan

Hallam for all Award – Nichola Jadama

Impact Award – Isobella Cottrell

Inspiring Individual Award – Laura Till

Student Voice Award – Caitlin Willis

We are Hallam Award – Elizabeth Kelly & Neil Dunn (joint award)

Workplace Award – Alise Krumina

Team Societies Award – Stephanie Whieldon, Phillipa Mills, Rose Bryant, Megan Dickenson, Olga Lycett, Hannah Milton, Sian Judd, Lauryn Mead, Charlie Mucklow, Tabby Groves (team award)