Senior Staff Grade (SSG)

Some of our current Professors share their career stories, details of the contribution they make and career progression advice.

Prof. Madelynne Arden (Professor of Health Psychology, Director of Centre for Behavioural Science and Applied Psychology)

Prof. Christina Beatty (Professor of Applied Economic Geography)

Prof. Alice Bell (Professor of English Language and Literature)

Prof. Cristina Cerulli (Professor of Ethical Practice in Architecture and Urban Design)

Prof. Larissa Davies (Professor of Applied Sports Economics)

Prof. Chris Dayson (Professor of Voluntary Action, Health & Wellbeing)

Prof. Sital Dhillon OBE (Head of Department of Law and Criminology, Director of the Helena Kennedy Centre for International Justice)

Prof. Eleanor Formby (Professor of Sociology and Youth Studies)

Prof. Julia Hirst (Professor of Sociology)

Prof. Markos Klonizakis (Professor of Vascular and Clinical Physiology)

Prof. Elizabeth Laycock (Professor in Stone Conservation)

Prof. Lambros Lazuras (Professor of Social Psychology)

Prof. Emma Martin (Professor of Hospitality and Tourism Management)

Prof. Conor Moss (Professor of Work-Based Learning)

Prof. David Owen (Professor of Education)

Prof. Sally Pearse (Professor of Early Childhood Education and Care)

Prof. Heidi Probst (Professor of Radiotherapy and Oncology, Director of the Health Research Institute)

Prof. Anandi Ramamurthy (Professor of Media and Culture)

Prof. Toni Schwarz (Professor of Healthcare Education)

Prof. Elizabeth Smart (Professor and Head of Law, Managing Director of SHU Law)

Prof. David Smith (Professor of Bioscience Education)

Prof. Sunita Toor (Professor of Human Rights and Gender Justice Practice)