NTF Nominees 2021

The National Teaching Fellowship (NTF) scheme run by Advance HE showcases the outstanding impact of individuals who teach or support learning in UK higher education, recognising their success and providing a platform to share the learning from their practice.

Following a competitive internal selection process, we are delighted to introduce our three NTF institutional nominees for 2021, who are all recognised and celebrated for their teaching excellence at Sheffield Hallam.

Dr Claire Cornock is the Teaching, Learning and Assessment Lead in the Department of Engineering and Mathematics and an Advance HE Senior Fellow.  Claire is committed to making the learning experience open and inclusive for all students, particularly within her own discipline of Mathematics. Driven by the desire to see all students reach their full potential, Claire uses innovative teaching, learning and assessment methods to break down barriers and enable student success.

Charmaine Myers is a Principal Lecturer for Employability and Curriculum Development in Business Engagement Skills and Employability (BESE). Through her passion for ensuring a transformative educational experience Charmaine has shaped learning and teaching practice across Hallam, establishing an integrated curriculum for employability.

Chris Riley is a Principal Lecturer in Law and Head of Clinical Provision. He is passionate about creating innovative opportunities to increase the confidence and aspirations of his students and has been instrumental in the development of award-winning clinical and applied learning initiatives, that benefit hundreds of students across the Law programme at Hallam and at other institutions.

The winners of this year’s National Teaching Fellowship awards will be announced by Advance HE on 5th August 2021.

Find out more about the NTF application process.

Find out more out about our current NTFs at Sheffield Hallam.