LLEG Engagement Groups

Following reflection on the 2017-18 work of Leading Locally and Engaging Globally (LLEG) pillar, the board have established five Engagement Groups to deliver the strategic plans and programmes of activity.

Engagement Group University Leadership Team (ULT) Lead Senior Responsible Officer(s) (SRO)
Business Kevin Kerrigan Conor Moss
Education Richard Calvert Conor Moss (Further Education Partnerships)  Greg Burke (South Yorkshire Futures)
Global Roger Eccleston James Richardson
Health Alison Metcalfe tbc
Regional Roger Eccleston Jacqui Robinson

Each sub group will be established or existing groups repurposed where appropriate.

The new sub-structures enables the LLEG board to have a renewed focus on shaping and direction; oversight of delivery; resourcing; risk identification and management; communication and engagement and equalities.

A more detailed breakdown of the activity under the groups and explanations of the board’s focus can be found in the diagram provided.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *