National Teaching Fellow Network

Current National Teaching Fellows
Please click on the picture for the NTF’s bio.

Dr. Kim Bower Sue Beckingham Stella Jones-Devitt Prof. Liz Smart
Sally Pearse Kevin Kerrigan Dr. Jeff Waldock Dr. David Smith

Dr. Alison Twells Prof. Colin Beard Claire Craig

Objectives of the proposed group

  • To facilitate the development and sharing of excellence in teaching practice and pedagogies.
  • To help embed a culture of educational excellence in the University by supporting the establishment of a strong professional academic community focused on building and sharing best practice.
  • To act as a think tank about good teaching practice.

Group main contacts
Name: Dr Kim Bower
Role: Principal Lecturer
Email address:

NTF Blog
SHU Login required