Calling all Psychology, Sociology, Politics and Criminology students!

Degree+ Career Talks are for students on Psychology, Sociology, Politics and Criminology courses, and are aimed at giving you an insight into a range of careers. Many of the talks will be by external speakers – professionals with direct experience of these varied career areas. Booking is essential, go to shuspace>employability>events.

279

The full programme is here:

Working in the Charity Sector Mon 2nd Feb, 2pm- 3pm

Careers and Employability Centre, City

Routes into Teaching aimed at L4 and L5 students Thursday 5th Feb, 11-12pm

Main Building, D011

 

Routes into Nursing

with nurse and course leader David Wood

Wed 11th Feb, 1pm – 2pm

Main Building, D011

 

Routes into Social Work

with social worker Lee Pollard

Mon 16th Feb, 1- 2.30

Main Building, D104

 

Non-Teaching Roles in Education Thurs 19th Feb 11-12.30

Heart of Campus HC 0.15

Forensic Psychology and related careers with guest speakers Mon 23rd Feb, 12noon – 1pm

Main Building, D008

From Social Sciences to Business with SHU Politics graduate Sam Douglas-Cregan Friday 27th Feb, 1pm – 2pm

Main Building D007

Routes into Journalism  with Philo Holland, Radio 5 Live Broadcast Journalist Mon 2pm Feb, 12-1pm

Careers and Employability Centre, City

 

Careers in Mental Health Services with employers Cambian, St Andrews, Alpha Hospitals Tues 3rd March,3- 4.30pm

Heart of Campus 0.29

Working with Young People at risk of Sexual Exploitation Mon 9th March, 4pm – 5pm

Heart of Campus, HC0.29

 

Routes into Counselling with guest speakers

 

Thurs 19th March, 4pm – 5.30

Main Building D014

 

Working for an MP, Supporting People with Substance Misuse Issues

 

 
To be confirmed