Skip to content

Meet the team

Here you can find out who we are and what we look like! Take a look at our pen portraits, these will give you some background in terms of our professional and personal experiences! 

Director of Academic Development and Diversity

Professor John Pymm
J.Pymm@shu.ac.uk
0114 225 2246

Academic Development Team

Claire Walsh
Head of Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 5365
c.walsh@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Neil Mayne
Digital Learning Development Manager
0114 225 5703
N.Mayne@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Lindy-Ann Blaize Alfred
Senior Lecturer Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 6662
L.Blaize-Alfred@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Helen Kay
Senior Lecturer Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 3705
helen.kay@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Paddy Turner
Senior Lecturer Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 4491
p.turner@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Ifrah Salih
Senior Lecturer (secondment)
0114 225 4383
I.Salih@shu.ac.uk


Academic Operations Team

Rebecca Malone
Planning and Operations Manager
0114 225 2830
r.malone@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Julie Smith 
Operations Officer
0114 225 2838
julie.smith@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Natalie Brownell
Senior Administrator
0114 225 5773
n.brownell@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait

Graduate Intern

Matthew Cross
Graduate Intern
m.cross@shu.ac.uk 

Pen portrait

Student Researcher

Student Researcher

Team structure chart

Academic Development & Diversity Team - structure chart

 

Last updated: 5th July 2021 NB