Meet the team

The Academic Development and Diversity (ADD) Team was established in February 2020 following the Academic Organisation Project (AOP).  Here we present our team contacts along with individual pen portraits which provide you with an oversight of our team’s wealth of experience and knowledge.  


Professor John Pymm
Director of Academic Development & Diversity
0114 225 2246
J.Pymm@shu.ac.uk

Academic Development Team Academic Operations Team
Claire Walsh
Head of Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 5365
c.walsh@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Rebecca Malone
Planning and Operations Manager
0114 225 2830
r.malone@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Neil Mayne
Digital Learning Development Manager
0114 225 5703
N.Mayne@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Julie Smith 
Operations Officer
0114 225 2838
julie.smith@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Lindy-Ann Blaize Alfred
Senior Lecturer Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 6662
L.Blaize-Alfred@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Natalie Brownell
Senior Administrator
0114 225 5773
n.brownell@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Helen Kay
Senior Lecturer Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 3705
helen.kay@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Matthew Cross
Graduate Intern
m.cross@shu.ac.uk 
Pen portrait
Paddy Turner
Senior Lecturer Academic Development & Inclusivity
0114 225 4491
p.turner@shu.ac.uk
Pen portrait
Ifrah Salih
Senior Lecturer (secondment)
0114 225 4383
I.Salih@shu.ac.uk
 

The team (in particular, the Digital Learning Development Manager) has close links with the Digital Learning Team led by Brian Irwin in Student Experience, Teaching & Learning (SETL).

ADD structure chart – February 2021