Inspirational Teaching and Inspirational Research Supervisor Awards 2018

The central element of the scheme is student involvement in nomination and assessment.  Students were asked through a university survey to nominate academic or student support staff who had inspired them or had a transformative impact on their student experience, inside or outside the curriculum.  A total of 2597 nominations were received and 1097 individual staff and teams, academics and student support staff were named.

Congratulations to the following 2018 Winners from ACES:

Inspirational Teaching Award Winners 2018

Ian HALLIDAY (ACES, Materials & Engineering Research Institute)

David MORRISH (ACES, Department of Art and Design)

Inspirational Research Supervisor Award Winners 2018

Sharon KIVLAND (ACES, Cultural Communication and Computing Research Institute)

Sameh SAAD (ACES, Materials & Engineering Research Institute)

Inspirational Teaching Award (Overseas Partner) Winners 2018

Ryan CHEAH (INTI – Petaling Jaya College of Art & Design, Malaysia) ACES

Jeff DURBER* (SHAPE, Vocational Training Council, Hong Kong) ACES

Nadiah ABDUL AZIZ (Tunku Abdul Rahman University College (TAR UC), Malaysia) ACES

* Sheffield Hallam University staff teaching on an overseas partner course.